Sending Booking Reminders from the Bookatable Platform
Below is a step-by-step guide on how to send out booking reminders to your diners
This first step is adding a booking. When adding a booking, the reminder button will be disabled.
To send emails for the whole session in one go:
Click on the “Send reminder” button.
After clicking on the “Send reminder” button, the pop-up below opens displaying the following information:
- Number of bookings broken down by email and SMS reminder* options
- Checkboxes to untick if you do not want to send reminder to a specific booking
- Choose to send reminder either by email or SMS* – SMS reminder will incur an extra charge per SMS
- Red text will appear if there is incorrect guest detail or an email or phone number is missing
- If the restaurant uses send templates, the “Basic reminder” template must be selected first
- Click on ‘Send reminder’ to send out the batch
* Please note SMS reminders is an additional feature. SMS reminders is available upon request so if you are interested in this additional feature, please speak to your account manager directly.
The email includes a confirmation and a cancellation link:
Clicking the confirmation link opens a web page which confirms your booking.
And you can now see the booking is reconfirmed.
The cancellation takes more steps as we want to make sure a customer doesn’t accidentally cancel their booking.
The cancelled booking will be removed from the booking views.